Photographs of Power

Monday May 07, 2012

For the past 15 years Jeremy Blakeslee has taken the often dangerous journey into the magnificent remnants and ruins of America's industrial history.

Jasper White

Thursday May 03, 2012

By finding new angles on familiar subjects, UK photographer Jasper White creates images that trigger an emotional reaction.

Phil Anderson

Monday April 30, 2012

In a discipline in which artists seem to prefer to let their images do all the talking for them, Phil Anderson is refreshingly candid about the process and motivations behind his photography.

Maddie the Coonhound

Friday April 27, 2012

We all know the internet is for watching videos of cats wearing funny hats and playing musical instruments. But here's something for dog folk - Maddie the Coonhound, balancing on things.


Daniel Lilley

Monday April 23, 2012

Daniel Lilley's portraits seem to be taken the moment after his subject puffed out his/her chest and presented their 'best side'. They're posing, but they're somehow caught off-guard.

Where's Liu?

Monday April 16, 2012

Contemporary art meets Where's Wally whimsy in the work of Chinese artist, Liu Bolin ('The Invisible Man'), who paints himself into urban environments.

Tourisms

Friday April 13, 2012

From the same red-headed mastermind that brought us the Independent Photography Festival, Tourisms is an online travel guide that cuts the crap.

Courts

Friday March 30, 2012

This photo series by Elliot Wilcox captures the beautiful imperfections of humble sporting arenas.

Tim Hillier

Monday March 26, 2012

Melbourne-based artist and photographer Tim Hillier has been getting busy on the video front lately.

Craig Allsop

Friday March 23, 2012

Aussie photographer and anthropology student Craig Allsop treks the world to document remote ways of life.