Shellac on food

Saturday February 18, 2012

Thinking about underground music icon Steve Albini cooking his wife dinner at home and then waxing poetic about it online is about as incongruous as picturing Charles Manson knitting a sweater for a chihuahua.  

Tap Story

Friday February 10, 2012

Australia's water is some of the best in the world, so why on earth do we buy bottled?

Film Biz Recycling

Monday February 06, 2012

Have you ever contemplated what happens when films and TV shows finish shooting and are suddenly left with a rococo set filled with couches, garden furniture, office desks and high-end kitchen appliances? 

Water footprint

Saturday February 04, 2012

Water, water everywhere, but turn off that goddamn tap man, there's a crisis afoot!

Least Helpful

Wednesday February 01, 2012

Least Helpful is a glorious site full of hilarious 'daily dispatches' from the internet's most frustrated reviewers. Take this cracker response to Steinbeck's Tortilla Flat from 'J. Herron' as an example...

The Meaning of Mate

Thursday January 26, 2012

Happy Australia Day, maaaaates.

Hair removal

Saturday January 21, 2012

Men, it's official. Women are sick of our facial hair. Let Zak Stoltz's Beard Punch be a warning. 

Chef's Special

Thursday January 19, 2012

Food shouldn't be something that just comes out of a can or gets zapped back to edibility. You should know its backstory.

Cyclepedia

Friday January 13, 2012

Stephen Fry called it "as mesmerisingly beautiful an iPad app as you could hope to see". He's right. 

Lists of Note

Tuesday January 10, 2012

Bookmark this: The creator of Letters of Note, which you're likely familiar with, has riffed on the theme and launched Lists of Note.