Life

Least Helpful

Wednesday February 01, 2012

Least Helpful is a glorious site full of hilarious 'daily dispatches' from the internet's most frustrated reviewers. Take this cracker response to Steinbeck's Tortilla Flat from 'J. Herron' as an example...

The Meaning of Mate

Thursday January 26, 2012

Happy Australia Day, maaaaates.

Hair removal

Saturday January 21, 2012

Men, it's official. Women are sick of our facial hair. Let Zak Stoltz's Beard Punch be a warning. 

Chef's Special

Thursday January 19, 2012

Food shouldn't be something that just comes out of a can or gets zapped back to edibility. You should know its backstory.

Cyclepedia

Friday January 13, 2012

Stephen Fry called it "as mesmerisingly beautiful an iPad app as you could hope to see". He's right. 

Lists of Note

Tuesday January 10, 2012

Bookmark this: The creator of Letters of Note, which you're likely familiar with, has riffed on the theme and launched Lists of Note.

Silence of the bears

Thursday December 29, 2011

Polar bears don't usually eat each other, but some are resorting to cannibalism to survive. 

It really is a wonderful world

Wednesday December 21, 2011

At this time of year it's important to pause, take stock, and cry like a little baby when you watch this clip narrated by Sir David Attenborough. 

Hair to Help

Friday December 16, 2011

It doesn't matter who you are - everyone feels a little bit better about themselves with a fresh haircut.  

We all dream of icecream

Monday December 05, 2011
Pat and Stick's have been making and peddling amazing icecream sangers around Sydney since 2004. The good news is you can now buy direct from the source.