Michael Pollan (ticket giveaway)

Wednesday June 27, 2012

"If it came from a plant eat it, if it was made in a plant, don't." Michael Pollan's food rules seem like old fashioned common sense, but they are surprisingly easy to forget.

Look Before Opening

Saturday June 23, 2012

Having a car door open in front of your bike is a constant worry for most urban cyclists, but this nifty concept reminds drivers of a potential collision. 

Busyman Bicycles

Friday June 15, 2012

When riding a bike there are three main contact points between your body and the machine: hands, feet and posterior - and each deserve individual attention. 

Inside Smith Journal volume three

Wednesday June 13, 2012

Clandestine ingenuity: there's a lot of it in Smith volume three, and it starts with the home made tattoo gun on the cover.

Introducing Cycle EXIF

Tuesday June 12, 2012

No longer simply a way to get from A to B, the humble bicycle has become a fashionable piece of equipment. 

Four days and counting

Friday June 08, 2012

Just over four days until Smith volume three hits the streets on June 13, and it's looking darn fine. But don't just take our word for it, here are some shots straight from the pages.

Space Men

Thursday June 07, 2012

Right up there with Is It Christmas?, How Many People Are In Space Right Now? is one of the internet's most crucial services.

Paper moon

Wednesday May 30, 2012

How do you get the moon with a single piece of paper? Fold it in half a mere 40 times, that's how.

Spindrift

Thursday May 24, 2012

Award-winning chef Ben Shewry (of famed Melbourne restaurant Attica), is a man who cares deeply about the provenance of his food. 

Smith volume three is coming

Wednesday May 23, 2012

Yep, Smith Journal volume three is on sale June 13 and it's full of fascinating things.