A Life Underwater

Tuesday April 03, 2012

In his own words, Ray Ives is "an ordinary sort of bloke who loves the sea"...

Sir David on tour

Thursday March 22, 2012

The world's most beloved octogenarian – and surely the most unequivocally adored figure in the history of television – is coming to Australia in August.

Man and dog vs. wild

Thursday February 23, 2012

Every year the Iditarod sled race runs over approximately 1800 kilometres through dense Alaskan wilderness, harsh mountains and lonely tundra.

Cabin Porn

Monday February 20, 2012

It's time to come clean about one of the internet's worst-kept secrets and our regular cure for Monday-itis. 

Northern exposure

Wednesday February 15, 2012

A few weeks ago photographer Christian Mülhauser was in Norway to shoot the Northern Lights. This is what he saw.

Bear 71

Friday February 03, 2012

Bear 71 is the female subject of Leanne Allison and Jeremy Mendes's interactive web documentary produced for the National Film Board of Canada.

On the up

Sunday January 29, 2012

At first glance Adam Ondra is a guy who looks more suited to building mainframes than climbing boulders, but he happens to be one of the best climbers in the world.

It's Cabin Time

Monday January 09, 2012

Anyone of a vaguely artistic disposition has probably thought about getting a residency at some point. Cabin Time just might be your chance. 

Frozen Planet (DVD giveaway)

Monday December 12, 2011

David Attenborough lives the stuff of our kid (and adult) dreams. This time he's trekking through the polar ice caps and into the frozen wilderness of Alaska and Antarctica for Frozen Planet.

Walking on thin air

Wednesday December 07, 2011

A new walkway at Tianmen Mountain National Park in China puts two-and-a-half inches of glass between visitors and a crapload of thin air.