Holiday at Sea

Tuesday May 19, 2015

Holiday destinations have never looked more Bond villain-esque than Spitbank Fort, a five-star hotel in the English Channel that's only reachable by boat.

Photographing the Yukon

Sunday May 17, 2015

For weeks at a time, Bruno Ausberger can be found in the remote wilderness of Canada’s Yukon territory, alone, with little but the tools he brings and his camera. After seeing his photos, we're tempted to join him.

Six Months at Sea

Friday May 08, 2015

What’s it like to live on a container ship for six months? Martin Machado did just that, and took a handheld video camera along to record the experience.

Life as a Stuntman

Saturday May 02, 2015

This short film confirms what we've long suspected: that life as a professional stuntman is pretty awesome.

Cave Cam

Saturday March 28, 2015

The world’s largest cave just had a drone fly through it. (And the result may just restore our faith in drone videos.)

Six Months Alone

Sunday March 22, 2015

Enjoy the great outdoors, fending for yourself and not seeing anyone for six months at a time? Maybe you should become a fire lookout, like Leif Haugen at the Flathead National Park.

Pyramid of Life

Friday March 20, 2015

Two rock-climbing scientists found something extraordinary on the peak of this formidable-looking Australian island: the elusive ‘tree lobster’ feared extinct for 95 years.

Racing on the Moon

Saturday March 07, 2015

Forget racing to the moon: these scientists are building cars to race on it.

Atlantis in Argentina

Wednesday January 28, 2015

An Argentinean town that was submerged underwater 30 years ago has recently resurfaced. In this short film its 83-year-old sole inhabitant takes us on a tour of the spookily quiet streets.

The Adventure Handbook

Tuesday December 16, 2014

This site could be your new destination when you need inspiration to find a new destination.