The Scientific Glassblower

Saturday December 13, 2014

Jeff Babbitt is the University of Kentucky's official 'scientific glassblower' – an awesome title we didn't even know existed until now.

Smith Video: Sewing Machine Fixer

Tuesday December 02, 2014

Clothes make the man, and Nick Ciancio makes the machine that makes the clothes. Our latest short film tells the story of an old craft, and the man behind it.

How to Make Leather

Friday November 21, 2014

Making leather mightn’t be pretty, but the result sure is. This video shows how it’s done.

The View From Space

Monday November 17, 2014

If you want to know what space travel looks like, this high-definition video from the International Space Station is all the Interstellar imagery you need.

Daredevil Drone

Friday March 21, 2014

A drone hovers over an active volcano, dodging ash, lava and flying rocks to send back footage. R2D2 would be proud. 

The Shining Path

Wednesday February 19, 2014

Free Solo means climbing without any ropes or a harness. Last month, Alex Honnold did just that up 762 vertical metres in Mexico, and here's the video to prove it. 

Not So Common

Wednesday January 29, 2014

The net gave short film the platform and reach it always needed, but with that has come the tendency to make video for video's sake. Aussie filmmakers Commoner are creating quality amidst the noise. 

Cabin Fever

Wednesday December 11, 2013

One man. One beach. One house and a room full of instruments. It's enough to send you a little crazy, in a good way. 

Drummer Wanted

Monday October 07, 2013

Some things we've complained about in the past week: the internet being too slow, running out of gin, the battery life on our phone, coffee being too expensive, the bottle shop not having our favourite beer...

Eagle Cam

Thursday October 03, 2013

So this is what it feels like to soar like an eagle through the French alps...

Page 1 of 9