The Westographer

Monday August 18, 2014

These photos of workplaces from Melbourne's west could be from the '80s. Warren Kirk took them just last year.

Painting with Light

Saturday August 16, 2014

Thomas Kinkade ain't got nothing on this guy.

Oasis Photography

Saturday August 09, 2014

Film photography is alive, well and inside this book of photography from across Australia.

Writers at Work

Tuesday August 05, 2014

Salman Rushdie calls this collection of writers writing “fascinating” and we’re inclined to agree.

 

Ghost Town

Monday August 04, 2014

The line between charming small town and terrifying ghost town can be pretty fine, as these pictures by Ben Blacket show.

Days of Future Past

Monday July 28, 2014

Once a popular Los Angeles attraction, the ruins of Pacific Ocean Park became a popular hangout for teens and Dogtown surfers. These photos chart the rise and fall in vivid colour.

National Archives of Australia

Tuesday July 22, 2014

Your daily dose of the lucky country.

Georgian Bunkers

Monday July 21, 2014

These abandoned military bunkers show there's nothing a coat of paint can't fix.

DIY Macro Photography

Saturday July 19, 2014

Getting close to something is easier than you think.

Vehicle Cemeteries

Wednesday July 16, 2014

Even things that aren't alive need somewhere to go when they die.

Page 1 of 19