The Fire Lookout Project

Monday September 15, 2014

These photos make us want to crack out the hiking boots, pitch a tent and employ some safe campfire practices.

Imperfect Architecture

Thursday September 11, 2014

These photos of architectural majesty are made more beautiful for showing the imperfections people mark them with.

Volcanic Ruins

Monday September 08, 2014

We wrote about their fire and brimstone in volume 12, but these photos of volcanoes from the Canary Islands capture something far more dreamlike.

Victorian-era Anatomical Museums

Tuesday September 02, 2014

Only as morbid as you want them to be.

Alpine Trailer Park

Monday August 25, 2014

With views like these, living in a trailer park no longer seems so trashy.

The Westographer

Monday August 18, 2014

These photos of workplaces from Melbourne's west could be from the '80s. Warren Kirk took them just last year.

Painting with Light

Saturday August 16, 2014

Thomas Kinkade ain't got nothing on this guy.

Oasis Photography

Saturday August 09, 2014

Film photography is alive, well and inside this book of photography from across Australia.

Writers at Work

Tuesday August 05, 2014

Salman Rushdie calls this collection of writers writing “fascinating” and we’re inclined to agree.

 

Ghost Town

Monday August 04, 2014

The line between charming small town and terrifying ghost town can be pretty fine, as these pictures by Ben Blacket show.

Page 1 of 20