Blade Runner or Real Life?

Sunday April 26, 2015

Believe it or not, these images aren't from Ridley Scott's classic Blade Runner; they're from the neon-lit dystopia we call real life. Guess Earth was the sixth replicant all along, huh?

Viking Theme Park

Monday April 06, 2015

In Iceland, the meticulously built set for an abandoned film has become an unofficial viking theme park.

The Beginning is The End

Sunday April 05, 2015

Watching the first and last scenes of a film at the same time is surprisingly illuminating. And fun.

Beer Can Ballet

Thursday March 19, 2015

Watching everyday objects being made is always fascinating, but who knew the humble tinnie was so elegant? Presenting: the hidden ballet behind the rustic beer can.

Watch the Spinal Tap Pilot

Friday January 23, 2015

An unearthed short film from the Spinal Tap crew turns it up to 11.

Alien Typography

Saturday December 27, 2014

You can tell a lot about a person by which font they use. And as this blog shows, the same is probably true for aliens.

Particle Fever (Film Giveaway)

Thursday December 04, 2014

Not as good as 'Night Fever', but then again the Bee Gees can't teach you anything about why objects have mass.

Nightcrawler (film giveaway)

Wednesday November 26, 2014

Jake Gyllenhaal trawls Los Angeles' grisly underbelly as a sensation-hungry cameraman in Nightcrawler. (And we've got tickets to give away.)

IPF 2014 Photo Prize Winners

Tuesday November 18, 2014

The best in independent photography for another year.

Simon Pegg Interview (ticket giveaway)

Wednesday October 22, 2014

We speak to Simon Pegg about getting serious in his latest film, Hector and the Search for Happiness. (And we've got some tickets to give away.)

Page 1 of 15