Solar Roads

Saturday November 15, 2014

Turning roads into solar panels might just be the answer to our energy woes. And these Dutch scientists have worked out how to do it.

DIY Strandbeest

Saturday September 13, 2014

Make your own majestic wind walker in miniature.

Victorian-era Anatomical Museums

Tuesday September 02, 2014

Only as morbid as you want them to be.

Yugoslavian Mexican music

Tuesday August 12, 2014

Hyper-obscure musical subgenres aren't just for this millennium, you know.

Gimme Shelter

Tuesday June 03, 2014

The humble bus stop just got a makeover. A small village in Austria is trialing the new designs.

Room with a View

Saturday March 22, 2014

Tucked between a cliff face and a glacier, this lodge has the kind of view you want to wake up to.

Work From Home

Wednesday March 05, 2014

It looks like it could have housed Luke Skywalker on Tatooine, but this pre-fab home-office / retreat was built over one day in a Prague backyard. 

Luca's Place

Monday January 20, 2014

Sitting on the crest of Foronon Del Buinz, a peak along the Julian Alps, is a small hut with a sad backstory.

On The Beaten Trail

Friday December 20, 2013

Three and a half years, 10,000 kilometres, 13 horses and dog named Tigon. Tim Cope travelled across Genghis Khan's empire, on horseback.

Sunday Reading: Mood

Sunday December 01, 2013

Mood is like that strange fusion you're scared to try at first, which ends up being delicious. The Brussels-based magazine does a surprisingly satisfying job pairing food and music.

Page 1 of 8