Holiday at Sea

Tuesday May 19, 2015

Holiday destinations have never looked more Bond villain-esque than Spitbank Fort, a five-star hotel in the English Channel that's only reachable by boat.

Photographing the Yukon

Sunday May 17, 2015

For weeks at a time, Bruno Ausberger can be found in the remote wilderness of Canada’s Yukon territory, alone, with little but the tools he brings and his camera. After seeing his photos, we're tempted to join him.

Six Months at Sea

Friday May 08, 2015

What’s it like to live on a container ship for six months? Martin Machado did just that, and took a handheld video camera along to record the experience.

The Ottoman Atlantis

Thursday May 07, 2015

Beneath the surface of the Danube river lies Ada Kaleh: a small but once-important island that became known as the Ottoman Atlantis.

Life as a Stuntman

Saturday May 02, 2015

This short film confirms what we've long suspected: that life as a professional stuntman is pretty awesome.

Cave of the Giants

Friday May 01, 2015

What do Pink Floyd, Jules Verne and a giant all have in common? A strangely beautiful cave in Scotland.

Viking Theme Park

Monday April 06, 2015

In Iceland, the meticulously built set for an abandoned film has become an unofficial viking theme park.

Car Campers

Sunday March 29, 2015

Jay Nelson is a professional fort builder who turns ramshackle cars into equally ramshackle campers.

Cave Cam

Saturday March 28, 2015

The world’s largest cave just had a drone fly through it. (And the result may just restore our faith in drone videos.)

Six Months Alone

Sunday March 22, 2015

Enjoy the great outdoors, fending for yourself and not seeing anyone for six months at a time? Maybe you should become a fire lookout, like Leif Haugen at the Flathead National Park.

Page 1 of 18