The Adventure Handbook

Tuesday December 16, 2014

This site could be your new destination when you need inspiration to find a new destination.

Space Flight Number Two

Saturday November 29, 2014

When you gotta go you gotta go: and when you gotta go in space you gotta challenge on your hands.

Poler Sleeping Bags

Friday November 28, 2014

A sleeping bag with unzippable sleeves for your arms and legs may just be the best way to spend all day in bed.

The Mysterious Ruins of Siberia

Saturday November 22, 2014

We still can't figure out why somebody built a fortress in the middle of a Siberian lake.

Visiting the World's Largest Caves

Friday November 07, 2014

You've never seen holes in the ground like these.

The World's Longest Road Trip

Wednesday October 15, 2014

A journey of 884,000km starts with a single German four-wheel drive.

The Mystery of Underwater Rivers

Thursday October 09, 2014

Or should that be rivers underwater? In any case, this one is both awesome and terrifying to behold.

The Ruins of New York

Friday September 26, 2014

Getting to the best of abandoned Gotham isn't as hard as you might think.

Extreme Caving

Sunday July 13, 2014

When you gaze long into a cave the cave also gazes into you.

Urban Explorations

Monday July 07, 2014

Uncovering the forgotten and abandoned spaces of Berlin.

Page 1 of 11