Cave Cam

Saturday March 28, 2015

The world’s largest cave just had a drone fly through it. (And the result may just restore our faith in drone videos.)

Six Months Alone

Sunday March 22, 2015

Enjoy the great outdoors, fending for yourself and not seeing anyone for six months at a time? Maybe you should become a fire lookout, like Leif Haugen at the Flathead National Park.

Pyramid of Life

Friday March 20, 2015

Two rock-climbing scientists found something extraordinary on the peak of this formidable-looking Australian island: the elusive ‘tree lobster’ feared extinct for 95 years.

Racing on the Moon

Saturday March 07, 2015

Forget racing to the moon: these scientists are building cars to race on it.

Atlantis in Argentina

Wednesday January 28, 2015

An Argentinean town that was submerged underwater 30 years ago has recently resurfaced. In this short film its 83-year-old sole inhabitant takes us on a tour of the spookily quiet streets.

Changing a Light Bulb in the Sky

Tuesday January 20, 2015

Better hope this guy didn't bring a screw-on when he needed a bayonet.

The Adventure Handbook

Tuesday December 16, 2014

This site could be your new destination when you need inspiration to find a new destination.

Space Flight Number Two

Saturday November 29, 2014

When you gotta go you gotta go: and when you gotta go in space you gotta challenge on your hands.

Poler Sleeping Bags

Friday November 28, 2014

A sleeping bag with unzippable sleeves for your arms and legs may just be the best way to spend all day in bed.

The Mysterious Ruins of Siberia

Saturday November 22, 2014

We still can't figure out why somebody built a fortress in the middle of a Siberian lake.

Page 1 of 12